Ratings & Reviews

5.0
43 Verified Ratings

Lisah Bell - *, MA
November 16, 2016
4.5
I cant say enough good things about this company! They saved my tail with the last storm and WITHOUT jacking up the cost due to demand. I felt at ease and confident that I would be plowed out in time to meet my own responsibilities. I also appreciate the fact that this company is not a huge conglomerate who could care less about their customers. I have found my "forever" plow company.
Was this review helpful?

Martha Bradford - Natick, MA
November 01, 2016
5.0
Good Job
After a 2 month drought, it rained on the day of my closing. My new/old Brick cape leaked in 7
places and Hurricane Mathew was due to land in the east within days. POWER CONSTRUCTION gave an
estimate, I signed it on a Friday and 2 days later I had a new gray shingled roof. Jose, owner, and his amazing Customer Service Manager, Lisa, directed the installation. The storm hit and 4 inches fell on the new roof. It did not leak. That is the true test, and an "A+"rating is an understatement. Its beautiful, and durable......and the service was done just in the nick in time. Materials, Installation,Clean up,and Attentiveness are the reasons for this high rating.
Was this review helpful?

Dan Liliedahl - Lowell, MA
October 31, 2016
5.0
Great company!
These guys stand by their work. My roof had a problem which I thought was their issue but it turned out to be a problem with my chimney - which they had not worked on. Even so, they took the time to come out and even put a temporary repair in place for me.
Was this review helpful?

Lisa Thuot - Maynard, MA
October 30, 2016
5.0
Good Job
I received a prompt response from my inquiry to Power Construction, and they provided a very straightforward and competitive quote for their roof services. Their quote was right in line with what my brother (a homeowners insurance claims adjustor) estimated for the replacement of my roof based on it's size. (In fact, I felt some other companies from which I received roof quotes were more than ready to rip me off and significantly overcharge me, which proves it's important to do your homework and get a few quotes for any home repair work). Most importantly, the reviews for Power Construction that I read beforehand were favorable, and my neighbor was happy with the quality work they did installing their windows. So I made the choice to hire Power Construction and I'm very happy I did. They did an excellent job on the roof removal and installation, (despite some challenges such as hidden problems lurking below an old rubber roof the previous owners had poorly installed over the porch/entry). The Power Construction installers are some of the most incredibly hard-working individuals I've met. They also had a couple of foremen who periodically checked on the progress and pitched in to help too. Whenever something unexpected had to be replaced (such as sections of plywood) they showed me exactly where first, so I knew where there would be some additional costs; (this assured me I wasn't being hood-winked or wrongly overcharged). They also put in a good effort to clean up nails, random pieces of old shingles, etc. in my yard that didn't get captured on the tarps. The office manager of Power Construction also made the effort to reach out to me afterwards to make sure I was happy and if any follow-up was needed on the work done. I would definitely recommend this contractor for roof services!
Was this review helpful?

Skip Q - Millis, MA
October 12, 2016
5.0
Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
They had very good customer service and there prices were just excellent.
Was this review helpful?

Dharma K. - Millis, MA
September 27, 2016
5.0
Thank you
We are happy with the roofing work. Jose was very helpful and worked the job into our schedule. The job needed some extras in the end and Jose was detailed and professional in his customer service. This roof should last for a long time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?

Chris U - Billerica, MA
September 27, 2016
5.0
Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Jose was prompt, courteous, thorough and a good listener. He gave a detailed typewritten bid. I wanted the job done fast and he was on it immediately. Good price and great service. A few add on items were necessary and he only charged me for materials. I will recommend him! Excellent job!
Was this review helpful?

Dan O. - Randolph, MA
September 23, 2016
5.0
Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
The owner, is also the one who sets up the work and supervises the projects. They did a great job of workmanship and clean-up.
Was this review helpful?

Irena P - Newton , MA
September 13, 2016
5.0
Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
We had a great experience. They are very hard working people. Their crew arrived early, start working right away, very organized, disciplined, nice, attentive and professionally done everything. Completed the job even early than anticipated, cleaned and took good care on not damaging our plants and shrubs. I would highly recommend Power Construction, very greatfull for the wonderful job.
Was this review helpful?

Alex F - Needham, MA
September 05, 2016
5.0
excellent service!!!!!
They did an excellent job! A crew showed up on time and did an outstanding work under the direction of Jose. They were fast and clean. Prior to the job, Greg went over the project with me. He was very thorough in details. I would highly recommend this company! Alex
Was this review helpful?

Irena Panduku - Newton, MA
August 28, 2016
5.0
We had a great experience with Don who came for estimation and the whole team who worked to replace our roof. They gave us a very reasonable price and worked fast, cleaned very well after, protected carefully our bushes and plants and did a excellent job. We would refer them to our friends and neighbors.
Was this review helpful?

Stephanie M - Fitchburg, MA
August 17, 2016
5.0
Good Services
I hired Power Construction to replace my carport, which was required for the sale of my home. Jose and his team were efficient, professional, and easy to get in touch with. They were able to get the job done quickly and provide all the proof/paperwork my buyers asked for. Additionally, they were very reasonably priced. would definitely hire again.
Was this review helpful?

Stephanie Marchetti - *, MA
June 08, 2016
5.0
We hired Power Construction to replace our carport roof, which was a condition of the sale of our house so it needed to be done quickly and be well documented. Jose and his crew were excellent, timely, and so neat. I was worried about the turnaround because our home's assessment was the next day but they did a beautiful job and left the area spotless. Power Construction was easy to work with, easy to get a hold of, and did a great job. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful?

Yessica Sullivan - Milford, MA
April 14, 2016
5.0
Install or Repair a Roof
They are excellent people. They cleaned after themselves, they were professional and easy to work with. I highly recommend their work and services to anyone.
Was this review helpful?

Skip Q - Milford, MA
April 14, 2016
5.0
Install or Repair a Roof
They had very good customer service and there prices were just excellent.
Was this review helpful?

Steven ? - Framingham, MA
April 14, 2016
5.0
Install or Repair a Roof
I recommend them to many of my friends and they loved it. Very happy with his work and prices.
Was this review helpful?

Alex F - Needham, MA
April 14, 2016
5.0
Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
They did an excellent job! A crew showed up on time and did an outstanding work under the direction of Jose. They were fast and clean. Prior to the job, Greg went over the project with me. He was very thorough in details. I would highly recommend this company! Alex
Was this review helpful?

Anonymous . - ., .
March 16, 2016
5.0
Roofing Intallation
Jose and his crew did a great job installing a new roof on my house in Wayland. They were on time, on budget and cleaned up the all the debris. I would recommend them for a anytype of Roofing installation. James McMullen - Wayland MA
Was this review helpful?

Tom Berton - Walpole, MA
March 16, 2016
5.0
Snow Removal
Jose and his crew did great job removing snow from my roof. I recommend them highly.
Was this review helpful?

Mark Warren - Harvard, MA
March 16, 2016
5.0
Ice dam and snow removal
Really good job on my roof, which was badly ice dammed and leaking into the house. Very quick response, and very fair price, in spite of really bad snow and travel problems.
Was this review helpful?
1 2 3

Roofing Contractor
Acton Andover Ashland Bedford Bellingham Billerica Boston Boxborough Boxford Burlington Canton Carlisle Chelmsford Concord Dedham Dover Dracut Framingham Franklin Georgetown Harvard Holliston Hopkinton Hudson Lawrence Lexington Lincoln Littertown Lowell Lynnfield Malden Mansfield Maynard Medford Medway Methuen Middleton Milford Millis Needham Newton Norfolk North Andover North Reading Norwood Randolph Reading Stoughton Sudbury Taunton Upton Waltham Wayland Wellesley Westford Weston Wilmington Woburn Wrentham